Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Max's Restaurant | North America. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Max's Restaurant | North America and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Che 2 days ago

Crispy Pata 1/3 CATER TRAY

We came back to this restaurant in about a week after our first visit - the crispy pata tastes sooooo good ! We even ordered for take home and even a day old pata tasted Awesome 👏🏻 bravo!

Maxsmom33 13 days ago

Pancit 1/3 CATER TRAY

Delicious! As all the food at this restaurant is, very tasty and authentic.

Politir 21 days ago

Beef Caldereta

OMG So good! The meat was cooked perfectly. It was one of the best stews I have ever had. Strongly recommended!

Rica 22 days ago

Pancit Bihon

We always order this from Waipahu branch and it always hit the spot. So good! Consistent good taste every time.

Cathy 24 days ago

Sinigang

My 7 y/o son loves you guys sinigang (pork) ,he eats a lots with rice on it. Halo halo, fresh lumpia and sago gulaman

Natmp04 25 days ago

Lechon Kawali (Pork Belly)

I love love Max Lechon Kawali! It's the best I have ever tried. And the Customer Service here is Amazing. We also do Birthdays 🥳 here with my family all the time.

Mrsgreen14 26 days ago

Bulalo

I can cook Beef Bulalo on my own. But why bother when Max's Waipahu makes it for you the way how it should be ( tastes great), less time and effort and cheaper for costing. I tried it first when they had the promo of bulalo and lechon kawali for $30. And oh boy , it did not disappoint. Gave us 2 big bowls. Soup is really tasty and was enough for my family of 4. The good fats marrows are all still there. I love it ! I love the taste. Really comforting. Fills you up good up to your soul. Imagine cooking it on your own. Aside from having it boiled long enough. Imagine the costing and the effort you're gonna give. After the first time we've tried it, we cannot stop not coming back to order again. I am actually writing this right now while waiting for my order of bulalo since i just finished work and have no time to cook dinner anymore. Because, Bulalo is Life !

Andavej 29 days ago

Classic Chicken Adobo

I love it's taste. It brings back memories and I felt like I'm in the Philippines every bite.

Bondad about 1 month ago

Kare-Kare

Perfect recipe

Ilisha about 1 month ago

Beef Sisig

I was worried about ordering the dish to go, but it was absolutely delicious as always!

Heyitsdaddyyo about 1 month ago

Chicken or Pork Sisig

FOOD WAS AWESOME. CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS AWESOME. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO EAT/TAKE OUT FROM THEM. FAVORITE PLACE TO ORDER FILIPINO FOODS =]

Paz872002 about 1 month ago

Kare-Kare

It's good and taste pinoy talaga

Armando about 1 month ago

Max's Fried Chicken

Still the best same crispy fried taste so good tender juicy. like Max's Philippines

Sulit about 1 month ago

Crabmeat Fried Rice

The best crab fried rice I had. The flavor and the taste oh so yummy.I keep coming back for this.

Eryl about 1 month ago

Inihaw Na Liempo

The best liempo in town!

Leahfeperfecto about 1 month ago

Kare-Kare

It is my first time to taste the Kare kare of Max's. It was awesome. The taste is different from ordinary kare kare.

Nibrado about 1 month ago

Inihaw Na Liempo

Crispy Pata

Lightdec25 about 1 month ago

Bangus Sisig

Also ordered shanghai, fried lumpia ubod, lechon kawali, pork sinigang, tofu sisig, garlic rice, liempo. Always good at Max. We live in Brampton and wish there's a Max closer to where we live.

Espiem about 1 month ago

Max's Fried Chicken

Kilig to the bones talaga!!! We have been going to Max Restaurant in the Philippines since I was young and tried Max here in Vancouver a few times. The taste and quality of foods never change through the years... awesome! The staff are friendly and ambiance feels like I am back home. Keep up the good work. Happy 75th anniversary.

Raysha0686 about 1 month ago

Max's Crispy Pata

The best Crispy pata ever! Taste like home! Bought it and ate it all myself.

Resiejacinto 7 days ago

Max's Crispy Pata

My go to place for the best crispy Pata.

Mitchaveria 14 days ago

Pancit 1/3 CATER TRAY

My partner, who isn't Filipino, absolutely loved the Pancit. He cant stop raving about it and even asked that no one else eat it when we ended up woth some leftovers. He wants to order the dish again and thank my family for introducing him to that dish. We liked the whole chicken too and it is pure nostalgia to eat it with the banana ketchup. Well done.

0ri0nsm42 22 days ago

Dinuguan

They have the best dinuguan, I love the fact that it's the soupy kind and not the dry one. I can eat the whole dish by myself! The thing is, when you're eating other dishes like crispy pata, lechon kawali, liempo, daing na bangus, the juice of the dinuguan compliments the other dish, it doubles the richness of the taste. No need to take my word, just go and try and you'll know what I mean.

Cgdtan 23 days ago

Kare-Kare

Max's is the place to get your kare-kare craving. The thick savory peanut sauce is so good that you'll be temped to grab for some more rice! Also tried their crispy pata. Highly recommended.

Ryanwijigirl 25 days ago

Sizzling Tofu

My whole family loved this. We will definitely order this again.

Grace 25 days ago

Kare-Kare

Max's kare-kare is the best. I Always Order it every time . All of their food is so good. But this is my favorite!!! 😊

Jesseca 28 days ago

Kare-Kare

One of my Favourite dishes.So delicious

Santiago about 1 month ago

Max's Crispy Pata

It's one of the best crispy pata we ever tasted in winnipeg. The crispiness was fantastic. And the sauce for it was perfect.

Esperanza about 1 month ago

Kare-Kare

So good and we're planning to visit with my family on my husband birthday Nov 15

Kayleb3307 about 1 month ago

Filipino Pork Barbecue Skewers

Max fried chicken bbq skewers is the bomb. com...it's finger licking good. I wish there was one closer to my area in Cerritos. Any who, I just wanted to leave you guys my honest to goodness review Stay safe and healthy Take care and God bless Shalom

Hiam1977 about 1 month ago

Pancit Bihon

Wonderful service. My pancit bihon and bistek were amazing. The lumpia are just like this older filipina i used to with. Give them a shot! You will not be disappointed. Keep up the good work!

Laydee5 about 1 month ago

Batangas Lomi

Very delicious and filling. Combination of carbohydrates , protein,and seafoods

Nmrazon about 1 month ago

Max's Crispy Pata

Crispy on the outside, tender on the inside! Very tasty!

Nanette about 1 month ago

Bangus Sisig

Thank you so much for the bday greetings (advance) we will be your no. 1 client when it comes to filipino food. More power and God bless MAX RESTAURANT.

Chan about 1 month ago

Max's Fried Chicken

Sarap to the bones. Best fried chicken in town. Sulit ang bayad

Guest about 1 month ago

Max's Crispy Pata

Best Crispy Pata in Vancouver

Geraldine about 1 month ago

Set C

Chopsuey ;halo halo;pancit bigot , palanok

Kimwais244 about 1 month ago

Garlic Rice

Rice is my favorite but this is the best garlic rice

Lightdec25 about 1 month ago

Sizzling Tofu

Malasa and healthy. Great infusion of healthy tofu with lots of onion and savoury sauce.

Tetesusa about 1 month ago

Chicken Sisig

It was delicious. I miss it! You need to open in other location.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA