Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Max's Restaurant | North America. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Macaroni1020 about 8 hours ago

Lechon Kawali

It was crispy, melts in your mouth

Thesweetcupcakemachine 2 days ago

Kare-Kare

Being hiapanic I had never tried a dish like the kare-Kare!! It's nothing like no I've had before! It's delicious peanut butter flavor plus the meat is exquisite!! Definitely one of my favorite dishes from from your menu!!!

Cathy 3 days ago

Max's Fried Chicken

Love it!

Reinalyn 3 days ago

Classic Pork Sisig

Max's classic pork sisig exemplifies a flavor only possible when something spicy, sour, and salty was skillfully combined, creating one robust, all-tastebud-encompassing flavor. The crunchy pieces of broiled, finely chopped pig cheeks soaking in the said unique concoction NEVER disappoints. Masarap, naimas, lami, ono, delish - that's the classic pork sisig for me. Hands down, it is my most favorite.

Harjotprashar 5 days ago

Halo-Halo Special

The customer service was fantastic and the food was AMAZING I've never had such good halo halo and chicken in my life!! Seasoned to perfection and served with a smile!

Mpink 5 days ago

Max's Fried Chicken

Everything they serve is good but nothing beats their fried chicken.

J4arias 6 days ago

Max's Fried Chicken

Its so juicy and the flavor is amazing.

Tammy 6 days ago

Sizzling Tofu

The best tofu dish we ever had! That creamy and spicy sauce is sizzling good.

Precious 7 days ago

Kare-Kare

Always a must-have when I go to Max's!!!

Arminda 7 days ago

Kare-Kare

Taste so good the meat is very tender love it .

May 8 days ago

Max's Fried Chicken

Every time we come to eat at Maxs, we always order their fried chicken, we don't want to miss their specialty. It always taste so good!

Roger 8 days ago

Lumpiang Ubod

Yummy

Glench81 9 days ago

Kare-Kare

Delicious.❤❤❤

Junielyn 9 days ago

Sizzling Tofu

One of my favorite food at max. So delicious and the taste is very satisfying.

Mariani022 9 days ago

Crabmeat Fried Rice

We love all your foods specially sizzling tofu, crispy pata and of course the crab eat fried rice. My family usually get together every Sunday at Max's and now missed eating at your place due to the pandemic.

Venerski 10 days ago

Lumpiang Ubod

Very delicious the same taste like in Philippines, a must try everytime you eat in Max. Aside from the chicken, their deserts are equal to none plus the atmosphere feels like you are in the Philippines.

Dragonsag11 11 days ago

Sinigang

Yummy!!! I had to put in my review here because Door Dash would not let me put in my rating. There is something wrong with their system. I have already informed them several times in the past, but still it has not been fixed. I order from you guys a lot. The sinigang na baboy, inihau na liempo, adobong manok are all great!!! Please let the cook know as well as the person who packs my food making sure it's secure and does not spill and for including my dipping sauces like vinegar and a little achara. Not everybody pays attention to these things. Thanks so much!!! Maria F.

Gale 11 days ago

Lumpiang Ubod

Yummy...loved the food...can't wait to go back there again. We are based here in Milwaukee, Wisconsin but it doesn't matter how far we are, just so happy to have our favorite restaurant here in Chicago ...

Gale 12 days ago

Max's Fried Chicken

Loved the fried chicken from Max...it's really sarap to the bones...loved it...hope we can visit Chicago again after the lockdown since we are based here in Milwaukee, Wisconsin...travelled the first day it open coz we miss it so much...

Quintin 13 days ago

Chopsuey

I like the mixture of veggies, half cook, fresh and similar to the chopsuey taste I'm longing in Philippines. This is the best vegetable I eat in this resto.

Rhoda about 21 hours ago

Max's Crispy Pata

Crispy pata was soooo good! Can't stop eating it. We also had pansit canton, garlic rice, fried chicken and buko pandan. Definitely worth the wait and worth the weight😊 So lucky to have Max's restaurant here in Chula Vista!

Rosannasaulog 2 days ago

Max's Fried Chicken

Best Chicken ever!

Kaggleason 3 days ago

Lumpiang Shanghai

Yummy all the time! My favorite!

Ginger 4 days ago

Sinigang

I had a bunch of take-out food order and they were all perfect, except for the container that was used for the Beef Sinigang. As soon as we got home, the paper container exploded in the clear plastic bag. May I suggest to use a better quality container for any hot dish.? Thank you :)

Sherly 5 days ago

Max's Fried Chicken

The fried chicken beats them all. Juicy, delicious, crunchy and yummy.

Ecforges 6 days ago

Crabmeat Fried Rice

The best crab fried rice forever!!!

Danes1985 6 days ago

Buko Pandan

We love all of the food, but we always make sure to leave room for dessert. That's a given. Buko Pandan. Max's has the best! We've tried others, but there is no comparison. My mouth is watering as I write this.

Filipinaothesouth 6 days ago

Pancit Canton

So my mother loves your pancit canton ... on our family reunion trip to Hawai'i, she was not feeling very well so I brought her some pancit canton from MAX's — MASARAP!!! She not only started feeling better but she literally devoured it. I told her when we go to Vegas for her 80th Birthday, we are celebrating at Max's!!! Maraming Salamat!!!

Joysoriano 7 days ago

Kare-Kare

very goo

Dentev 8 days ago

Max's Crispy Pata

Brings a lot of my childhood memories back in the Philippines. Crispy and very tasty!

Sabrina Joyce 8 days ago

Max's Fried Chicken

It was good when it was hot. Once it gets cold, you can tell that you have been using dirty,fry oil. The chicken is no longer appealing. It stinks.I worked in the restaurant business so i know the smell when fry oil is old,dirty.

Rosalea 8 days ago

Halo-Halo Special

Glad to have this all time favorite halo2x near our place. Cravings satisfied with lots of Ube,leche flan and beans. Mouth watery. 😍😋

Maryjane 9 days ago

Max's Crispy Pata

You can't go wrong with Max's Crispy Pata! It's the best I've ever had! So tasty with just enough meat and fat and always cooked just right. It's a must if you haven't tried it yet!

Kristine 9 days ago

Sinigang

Amazing Soup - I order is often. The staff are always amazing and friendly as well. 100% Recommended anytime!

Antonette 10 days ago

Max's Crispy Pata

Very crunchy yet soft in the inside! Perfectly cooked!!!!!

Jadehtway 11 days ago

Pancit Bihon

One of my favorite Filipino dish. I can eat pancit every day and not tired of eating it. I am a pancit girl. Max makes the best pancit bihon. Not salty or greasy. Good portion.

Helen 11 days ago

Kare-Kare

It is like how my grandmother makes it; it is a very comforting feeling you get when you eat it.

Jocelyn 12 days ago

Max's Fried Chicken

My family is always happy to have Max`s food on our table. During this pandemic, we are glad that they are open for take-out. Please keep up the good work and can`t wait for our next visit. Keep well and healthy.

Randaedna 12 days ago

Max's Fried Chicken

We love it!

Maria 13 days ago

Bangus Sisig

Clean and friendly staff❤️



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA