Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Max's Restaurant | North America. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Max's Restaurant | North America and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Pjenevie 7 days ago

Max's Fried Chicken

absolutely delicious...we definitely order it again

Patricia 7 days ago

Kare-Kare

All their dishes are authentic and wonderful!

Sfbike 9 days ago

Sizzling Tofu

I'm vegetarian, and this is the only entree that doesn't contain meat, seafood or chicken. The sauce is creamy spicy, and the tofu is fried perfectly. Goes very well with garlic rice. Would love to see one or two more plant based or vegetarian options on the menu (veggie Bicol Express?).

Maritess 9 days ago

Max's Fried Chicken

Because this is my boyfriend first time to eat in Max's as well as he loves the chicken so i ordered him a 1/2Chicken.. he absolutely love it...its a pinoy style chicken daw... he loves the barbecue skewer as well.. He is looking forward to visit the Calgary location 1st week of October , hopefully its same as the original recipe that i tried many times back home,as well as in Edmonton too.. #maypandemicperomagmaMax's

Regine726 11 days ago

Max's Fried Chicken

The service was good and the food was great. Overall a nice place for casual dining if you like or want to experience some nice Filipino food.

Sheila 13 days ago

Pancit Bihon

One of my favorite filipino dish - Pancit Bihon. Thanks for perfecting the flavorful Pancit Bihon!

Sheila 13 days ago

Max's Fried Chicken

Taste of the Max's Chicken bring feelings of nostalgia - back to my childhood days!

Glen 14 days ago

Max's Fried Chicken

Delicious food and nice ambience.

Robie 15 days ago

Max's Fried Chicken

The chicken is very tasty and the binagoangan fried rice is good as well. The only thing is I've ordered calamansi cucumber shake but resto forgot to give it to me and I paid for it via online ordering.

Marinela 16 days ago

Max's Crispy Pata

Super Crispy and tasty!

Templojurado 20 days ago

Max's Crispy Pata

best Crispy Pata crunchy and lots of meat:)

Danny 24 days ago

Halo-Halo Special

Everytime I come here with my friend for the Lechon Fried Rice, I always save room for the Halo Halo! It's so refreshing!!!

Marisa 24 days ago

Max's Fried Chicken

It's really taste good! I love going to this place.

Mayariannie 27 days ago

Kare-Kare

Tastes like authentic kare-kare, not so salty, serving size is good for sharing. Love it

Erhebron 28 days ago

Filipino Bistek

Hands down the best Bistek in my opinion. Nothing like it. This one was very creamy and delicious. A lot of bisteks are the same but this one definitely has an X factor.

Mcangelea2000 29 days ago

Bulalo

Absolutely great

Donna 29 days ago

Chicken Arroz Caldo

Max was very ono food and the services there is great with take out due to all that's going on thank u againe Max

Mrider35 about 1 month ago

Beef Caldereta

Delicious. So tender

Jogabey07 about 1 month ago

Max's Crispy Pata

Very crunchy and excellent taste,,, it's a good comfort food.

Mitchpatajo09 about 1 month ago

Kare-Kare

Super taste! Rich in veggies and mouth-watering! Staff are friendly and ambiance is very clean and nice!

Cielo 7 days ago

Laing

The best laing I ever tasted

Narda 8 days ago

Beef Caldereta

Beef kaldereta is really good and tasty. I love the spicy and family love it. perfect flavor.

Mina90057 9 days ago

Chopsuey

I give it a five stars delicious when it's paired with fried chicken and rice We go to Max's Glendale almost every week before the pandemic Staff in Glendale are very nice and accommodating specially when I bring my mom with us we have to drive 45 minutes to an hour going here but it's worth it My parents wedding reception was at Max's Manila Philippines 50 plus years ago so it's been a tradition for us to eat here on a regular day or celebrating an occasion.

Alycia665 10 days ago

Kare-Kare

So delicious and definitely will order again!

Jason 11 days ago

Kare-Kare

It was sumptuous as always!!!

Sheila 13 days ago

Kare-Kare

Nothing beats the authentic and classic taste of Max's Kare-Kare! Very creamy and tasty.

Hcasidsid 13 days ago

Max's Crispy Pata

The Crispy Pata was amazing!! I last ate this when I went to the Philippines in 2017 and I think the one I had here was better! This is one dish that I always recommend for people to try. Never disappoints!

Cotfinoski24 15 days ago

Sinigang - Hipon

Their Fried Chicken and Sinigang - Hipon was very good. Love their traditional Filipino dishes.

Kozaklee1 15 days ago

Kare-Kare

i really loved the sauce. I make Kare-kare myself but i haven't learned how to make the sauce this good yet.

Minervalyn 16 days ago

Max's Fried Chicken

Never fails to appease our appetite. Classic max's taste

Eva 21 days ago

Pancit Canton

I love the taste of pancit canton I am satisfied its the same taste of pancit canton in Max's Philippines as I remember ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป

Rayray8887 24 days ago

Max's Fried Chicken

We visited the Las Vegas location on our trip since there is not a location near us in our hometown Houston (newly being built). My husband who is Mexican American loved the Maxs chicken and paired it with the Garlic Rice. He kept complimenting the dish on how it was the right balance of crispiness, tenderness yet remained juicy with flavor! He tried many other dishes like the palabok and loved it! (Sorry couldnt just pick one) I also have to brag about the staff. Although they very busy when we had visited, they never compromised customer service. They were always attentive to our needs and brought everything to the table with a smile. We will definitely visit when we are in town and have made it our regular stop when we visit Sin City Vegas!

Mariatinio27 24 days ago

Kare-Kare

my most fav restaurant specially fried chicken . sinigang . leche plan . kare kare .. but i think all of their foods is 100% recommended to everyone

Taylenyim01 28 days ago

1pc Chicken

Really crispy and good!!

Remartrespicio 29 days ago

Bulalo

My husband order Bulalo he really love it.My favorite is sisig na bangus but this time just order Daing na Bangus

Mary 29 days ago

Filipino Pork Barbecue Skewers

yummy and well blend

Mrider35 about 1 month ago

Halo-Halo Special

Absolutely delicious. Has the right amount of goodies and proportion is just right. Best shared with a friend

Ulandayg about 1 month ago

Max's Fried Chicken

Max's Fried Chicken is the best!!!!! Every time we go there we cannot skip out on the fried chicken! Everything on the menu is delicious! The staff is professional, ambience is beautiful and food is always so yummy. It is always a treat when we can come in and eat here!

Bernadette about 1 month ago

Max's Crispy Pata

REVIEW UPDATE: After my last review I was contacted by the Tukwila location stating they would like me to give them a 2nd chance. They offered to refund my original purchase and gift me with a free chicken and crispy pata. The chicken this time around was delicious-crispy skin and tender juicy meat. The crispy pata was good as well, something I have never had before. I am giving this review not only for the good food, but the customer service is top notch. I appreciate that the staff actually cared about my negative experience and wanted to change my mind. These days good customer service is so hard to find, and here is a restaurant that excels in treating their customers. The staff apologized for my last meal and told me they appreciated my feedback. It is not often people take criticism lightly and want to correct the problem. I will definitely eat at this establishment again and tell all of my friends about it as well. Thanks again Max's for turning this negative into a positive.

Itsdeevine70 about 1 month ago

Bangus Sisig

We were visiting my auntie in the City and decided to stop by Max's for some chicken to go. I never really order anything else since it's so good but wanted something extra this time. That something was the Bangus Sisig. And oh, boy! I made the right choice. After bringing it home (take out only due to COVID-19) it still looked as fresh as if it just came out of the kitchen. And that first bite...bangus heaven! Just the right mix of bangus, onion, pepper and tangy sauce. Thanks for the yummy in my tummy!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's Allย American
Mount Joy, PAย 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillosย 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande'sย Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creameryย 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crabย House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustikย Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramenย Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe &ย Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewingย Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's Cityย Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sportsย Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Littleย Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Basedย Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA